How Linde achieved Salesforce DevOps Success using Copado and Quality Clouds

Quality Clouds > CI/CD  > How Linde achieved Salesforce DevOps Success using Copado and Quality Clouds
DevOps Success with Copado and Quality Clouds

How Linde achieved Salesforce DevOps Success using Copado and Quality Clouds

On the 4th November, Quality Clouds and Copado are running a webinar on how to achieve success with a Salesforce DevOps pipeline. There’ll be an interview with Timo Schmitt, Head of the Salesforce Platform at Linde.

It will be shown at two times: at 10 AM GMT | 11 AM CET | 5 AM ET or at 6 PM GMT | 7 PM CET| 1 PM ET. To sign up, follow the link here. Register today!

There will be opportunity at the end of the first session to ask your own questions in a Q&A.

 

Why a Proper DevOps Pipeline Matters

Technical debt builds up over time. Though the quick and easier solution helps you reach the deadline in the short term, it’s setting you up for pain in the long term. You’re setting yourself on a collision course with management expectations.

Designing and testing a platform is not a simple process either – it’s easy to lose things you need, get swamped if you use multiple custom apps and overlook code vulnerabilities and flaws. There are many long, arduous and manual tasks that tend to multiply. Time can often be spent on fixing rather than creating.

Linde were starting to face some of these challenges and needed a way to keep up productivity and innovation.

 

Automation Brings Salesforce DevOps Success

The key to everything is automation. Just as business originally wanted Salesforce to automate their processes, technical teams also need automation for their work. Automation cuts down on long and often tedious tasks, freeing up developers to work on more complex and interesting projects.

Through using automated tools, Linde was able to free up countless hours, increase their DevOps maturity and, most importantly, deliver fast, high-quality deployments.

 

Why Copado & Quality Clouds

But let’s get into specifics – why should you be using both Copado and Quality Clouds? Don’t they essentially do the same thing? Not at all actually, though they do complement each other. They both fit within the DevOps space, but they have very different focuses.

Quality Clouds focuses on development governance, with a specific focus on platform structure and best practice. Copado, on the other hand, focuses on testing and release management. Copado ensures what you release will work, while Quality Clouds ensures it is built to last. Both ensure you can deliver at speed.

In fact, there’s actually an integration which allows the two to work together to deliver even more value. It lets you run Quality Clouds scans on git branches for your Copado user stories. You can ensure the code works and is built according to the best practices easily and natively on Salesforce.

Each of these features has brought significant benefits to Linde and allowed them to make the most of their resources, scaling the platform and their ambitions to innovate to new heights.

 

In Conclusion

To build an effective Salesforce development pipeline you need the right tools or inevitably you’ll find blockages in your way. Ensuring your pipeline remains agile and efficient is key to delivering your deadlines on time. Both Quality Clouds and Copado can help you with that.

To hear how more about Linde’s story with achieving Salesforce DevOps success, make sure to sign up to the webinar. Register Now.

No Comments

Post a Comment

Comment
Name
Email
Company